Tags

, , , , , ,

Dear Reader (and it pretty much is singular, isn’t it? But you’re amazing, yes you are),

Have you noticed Pipes & Ascots looking a little more trim lately? If so, thanks for noticing! We work out. Also, we’ve had some lipo; I had my pesky main review of Michael Dickman’s award-winning book, “Flies,” removed.

My review has been accepted for publication by the fine folks at Rattle. I offer my sincerest gratitude to the staff for creating a literary journal worth reading, and for creating a venue for divergent poetic opinions.

The review will be featured on their website February 25th. [UPDATE: You can find it here now.] If you feel like reading a bunch of angry comments from rabid poetry fans, swing on by the Rattle website later this month [now]. At least, that’s what happened the last time I didn’t drink the Kool Aid, so fingers-crossed…

Thanks again to Rattle and to you, the handful of people who read our little site, even if it’s mostly for Meghan’s reviews because she’s just. That. Good.

Always,
Michael